Yashica Mat



Yashica Mat, originally uploaded by photomat-.


I picked up this Yashica Mat from the Bay recently. First roll was shot and needs to be developed. It’s decent shape, all the speeds seem accurate and the timer works. My first TLR was a Yashica D that I had a lot of fun with. I ended up selling it because it had the 3 element Yashikor and wasn’t quite as sharp as I wanted. From there I had the Rolleiflex Automat, great camera but sold because the taking lens had a small blemish and I like my glass to be clean, clean, clean! So this brings me to the Yashica Mat. It has a 4 element Yashinon that is quite capable. I’ll keep this until I manage to find a clean Rolleiflex Planar 2.8C for a decent price.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | 500px | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

