Suddenly…



Suddenly…, originally uploaded by photomat-.

I’m not half the man I used to be.

Hands down my favorite location to shoot in Las Vegas. This is a shot I had forgot about from a couple of years back, taken with the Yashica D I used to own. Shot on Ektar 100, I don’t recall the settings but if you click through and look at the full size shot on Flickr, there is some nice detail in the concrete. The Yashica took a pretty decent shot at f/8 and higher with the Yashikor lens. If I ever came across a cheap enough copy with the Yashinon, I wouldn’t hesitate to pick it up. The extra element in the Yashinon taking lens gives you that extra bit of sharpness.

Leave a Reply

