Light and Dark



, originally uploaded by photomat-.

This is one of those cases where I wish I had stopped down for more depth, however I didn’t have a tripod and didn’t want to take a chance of getting a blurry shot. I still really like how it turned out though, I like the balance of light and dark. Some more of the reflection in focus would have really made it though.

Haven’t been shooting the Rollei much lately as I’ve had spacing issues with it. Luckily it wasn’t overlapping frames, but I was missing two shots every roll. Spoke to Jeff of ArpaCam down at Casey’s Camera today and he can fix the spacing issue and CLA the camera at a very reasonable price. Taking it back down there next week and it will be good as new. Well, as new a 60 year old camera can be!

Leave a Reply

