Hasselblad 500CM



Hasselblad 500CM, originally uploaded by photomat-.

I have spent many hours viewing shots taken with Hasselblad cameras, using the Zeiss 80mm Planar in particular. The optical characteristics of that lens is like that of no other, in my opinion of course. The sharpness of the Carl Zeiss lenses wide open and the 3D effect they give in separating the subject from background is superb. I could no longer take gawping at other peoples shots, I had to get my own! And here it is.

I took a slightly non-conventional approach and bought the 50mm Distagon f/4.0 CF to start with. I still have the Bronica SQ 80mm to shoot with at that focal length until I can talk the wife into letting me pick up the 80mm Planar ๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps the Bronica might have to be sacrified…

Leave a Reply

