Five Point Six / One Twenty Five



Five Point Six / One Twenty Five, originally uploaded by photomat-.

Had been sitting on some Ilford HP5+ 400 film for a while and decided to experiment a little with pushing it to 1600. My local camera store don’t charge any more for pushing the development which is nice.

What I learned from shooting this roll:

• Contrast really goes crazy, to be expected I suppose.
• You have to pick the subject well, very hard to scan shots of night captures.
• Following on from that, I need to get better at metering with the Sekonic.
• The grain isn’t as bad as I expected.

I think my next experiment will be either a one stop push to 800 or shooting at 200 and then have it developed normally at box speed. Will all depend on the what time day I shoot.

Leave a Reply

