, originally uploaded by photomat-.

Some minimal composition for a complicated world. When viewing other peoples work, I often find myself drawn to more simple and minimal compositions. This is somewhat juxtaposed to my own work, which can often be busy in appearance.

Possibly that’s why I shoot with a square in mind a lot when I use digital. I find it uncomplicated and is a large part of why I am drawn to 6×6 medium format cameras. No need to ever change the orientation of camera to suit the shot. Just point and shoot. Well, point, meter, focus, recompose usually, then shoot 🙂

Leave a Reply

