Going, going…



Going, going…, originally uploaded by photomat-.

I hate to do it, but the Yashica is moving on. The camera that got me shooting film again. I picked it up fairly cheaply to mess around with film for fun on the side of shooting digital. Little did I know that I would end up shooting film as much as digital, if not more.

Having added a Bronica SQ-B and a Rolleiflex to my arsenal, the Yashica was not getting much action. The final nail in the coffin was when I made the decision last week to buy my dream film camera, a Hasselblad 500 C/M. I picked out and ordered an A12 back and am now scouting the body and lens. 80mm of Carl Zeiss Planar goodness here we come! 🙂

The Yashica is available here http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250586260389&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT along with a couple of other items.

Leave a Reply

