Sands Expo Center



Sands Expo Center, originally uploaded by photomat-.

Only seems right that I post my favorite shot. It also happens to be my most “interesting” shot on Flickr. I took this a few months after buying my dSLR and tripod. It probably took me about 20 attempts to get a shot I was happy with. I moved up and down the sidewalk playing with the composition then when I had that figured out, I had to get the trails I liked. This one was about the 5th from this spot. At one point, a truck came through with yellow running lights that made for some really cool high trails, but I was too slow to get it and it ended up showing too far into the composition.

I think long exposure shot’s like this are sometime 50/50 skill and luck! Click through for a larger view and some trivia.

Leave a Reply

